CICA International Council

The CICA is an international network of professionals with a past affiliation with the International Conferences on the Brain and Aggression. The mere attendance to one of the CICA conferences is the only requirement to become a member of the CICA Club.

There are no membership fees. The Trustees co-opts people who would like to work in a  voluntary capacity on specific tasks or undertakings.

CICA is managed by an International Council, advised by a Scientific Committee, and different National Committees, autonomous in their work and activities. Some institutions are also recognized as official partners.


Board of Trusties

J Ramirez Ramirez
Juan Cayon
Miguel Bettin
Tina Lindhard
Marzanna Farnicka
Valentin Martinez Otero


John Archer

Former President of the International Society for Research on Aggression (ISRA)
Editor Aggressive Behavior, University of Central Lancashire (United Kingdom)

Bartolomé Bauzá

Rear Admiral (R) at Spanish Navy

Caroline Blanchard

Former President of the ISRA, University of Hawaii (USA)

Miguel Bettin

President of the IEPSIV, Bogotá (Colombia)

Marina Butovskaya

Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology, and Professor of the Center of Social Anthropology, Russian State University for Humanities, Moscow  (Russia)

Juan Cayón

Rector, Nebrija University, Madrid (Spain)

Adam Fraczek

Former President of the ISRA, former Rector Maria Grzegorzewska Academy of Special Education (Poland)

Rowell Huesmann

Former President of the ISRA, former Editor Aggressive Behavior, University of Michigan (USA)

Javier Jiménez-Ugarte

Ambassador (Spain)

Marzanna Farnicka

School of Psychology, Zielona Gora University (Poland)

Robert Mtonga

Organizer of the Zambia CICA, University of Zambia, Lusaka (Zambia)

Tina Lindhard

International University of Public Studies, Hawaii (USA)

Götz  Neuneck

Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy, Hamburg University (Germany)

Camilla Pagani

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Roma  (Italy)

Juliusz Piwowarski

Rector Wyższa Szkola Apeiron (Poland)

Deborah S. Richardson

Former President of the ISRA, Co-Organizer of the Augusta CICA, University of Georgia (USA)

Ivo Šlaus

Honorary President of the World Academy of Art and Science Dag Hammarskjöld University College of International Relations and Diplomacy (Croatia)

Tali K. Walters

President of the Society for Terrorism Research (USA)

Federico Yániz

General of the Spanish Air Forces, Vice President EuroDefense-España (Spain)




Miguel Bettin

Director of the Institute for Psychobiosocial Studies and Intervention in Violence (IEPIV)

Julián Andrés Escobar

University of the Gran Colombia


Sadek A. Abdelaal

Founder, Peace Diatrics Foundation, & Secretary of Egyptian Pugwash


Evangelos Georgiou

School of Medicine, Athens University

Panagiotis Pateras

Co-Organizer of the Hellas CICA, Rhodes

Ioannis Tellidis

Co-Organizer of the Hellas CICA, Saint Andrews University


Camilla Pagani

National Research Council, Rome

Institute of Cognitive Sciences and Technologies


José Luis Díaz

Facultad de Medicina, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Roberto Emmanuele Mercadillo

Organizer of the Mexico CICA,Escuela Nacional de Antropología e Historia, México, D.F.


Adam Fraczek

Akademia Pedagogiki Specjalnej im. Marii Grzegorzewskiej w Warszawie, Polska

The Maria Grzegorzewska Academy, Warsaw, Poland

Juliusz Piwowarski

Wyższa Szkoła Bezpieczeństwa Publicznego i indywidualnego APEIRON w Krakowie, Polska

Apeiron The Academy of Public and Individual Security, Cracow, Poland

Marzanna Farnicka

Uniwersytet Zielonogórski, Polska

Zielona Góra University, Zielona Góra, Poland


Jana Müllerová

Academy of the Police Force in Bratislava


Natividad Carpintero-Santamaría

Institute of Nuclear Fusion, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Juan Cayón

Rector, Nebrija University, Madrid

Diana López-Mendoza

Co-Organizer of the Seville CICAs, Departament of Psychobiology, Universidad  de Sevilla

Pilar Otero

Departamento de Derecho Penal, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid


Secretary: Tania García Sedano
Vice Secretary: Damian I. Oniekwere

Coordinator: Luis García-Segura